All of the places

SORRY for being so absent, friends. In addition to being extremely busy/travelling everywhere to all of the places, my internet access has also been extremely limited. I’ve only been here for a week and a half, but it seriously feels like it has been at least a month.

Since my last post, I’ve semi-explored Madras/Chennai, took a train to Trichy, visited lots of family and ate a lot of super fresh, delicious mango, visited my family’s temples (more on that later…probably in a different post), saw my great grandmothers home, SAW AN ELEPHANT, took a train back to Chennai, got street-henna’ed, flew to Sri Lanka wore a sari for more than an hour for the first time, participated in a Hindu wedding, and took at least  2 showers every single day (true story).

I really want to share all my experiences and a lot of pictures with you guys, but like I said, time and internet have been limited. I’m about to go to bed now (woke up at 3am for the 5:30am start to the wedding this morning…exhaustion), but tomorrow’s my first “free day” since getting here, so I should be able to catch up a bit then!

Love you all,

Pratha

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

